Important RustBuster Beta is out

Discussion in 'News & Announcements' started by DreTaX, Dec 26, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DreTaX
    Offline

    DreTaX Probably knows the answer... Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,817
    Likes Received:
    602
    Dear users of Fougerite,

    RustBuster is out for public testing.
     
    #1
    • Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  2. salva
    Offline

    salva Friendly self-taught developer Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    82
    I tried the client on several servers, when I hit the ENTER key the chat does not work, it just happens to me?
     
    #2
  3. DreTaX
    Offline

    DreTaX Probably knows the answer... Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,817
    Likes Received:
    602
    There will be an update out in a few minutes.

    It shouldn't happen but yeah.
     
    #3
  4. tarynkelley
    Offline

    tarynkelley Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    36
    You have to assign the enter key for Chat in the Rust settings.
     
    #4
  5. tarynkelley
    Offline

    tarynkelley Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    36
    The current version still contains a bug of the screenshot upload routine (which will freeze the Rust Client during the upload).

    Please stay tuned for a proper version.
     
    #5
  6. Pilatus9
    Offline

    Pilatus9 Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nice, will RusterBuster only work with Fougerite? and need i to pay to have a server working with RusterBuster?
     
    #6
  7. DreTaX
    Offline

    DreTaX Probably knows the answer... Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,817
    Likes Received:
    602
    Only with Fougerite.

    No you don't. But you wil lneed a server.
     
    #7
    • Like Like x 1
  8. salva
    Offline

    salva Friendly self-taught developer Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    82
    Client 1.1 - I still have the problem of Enter key (dont work) I can not chat
     
    #8
  9. DreTaX
    Offline

    DreTaX Probably knows the answer... Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,817
    Likes Received:
    602
    Check your options, and try with 1.2
     
    #9
  10. Pilatus9
    Offline

    Pilatus9 Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does the client have a AutoUpdater or i need to download again on every update?
     
    #10
  11. DreTaX
    Offline

    DreTaX Probably knows the answer... Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,817
    Likes Received:
    602
    Nah, there were mistakes in the client setup until 1.2, but now the autoupdater works fine.

    From 1.2 there won't be releases.
     
    #11
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Pilatus9
    Offline

    Pilatus9 Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. DFM Москва 101.2
    Offline

    DFM Москва 101.2 Member Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Screenshots on the server come?Played more than five minutes and not a single screenshot
     
    #13
  14. DreTaX
    Offline

    DreTaX Probably knows the answer... Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,817
    Likes Received:
    602
    You are obviously doing something if the screenshots are not "coming" and you could inject that.

    My guess is that your ports are not open, and RustBuster couldn't connect, so It connected as a NON RB client.
     
    #14
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2016
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Sturt
    Offline

    Sturt Plugin Developer Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    5
    I am also getting this problem where every 3 mins the client becomes unresponsive for a few secs, I supposed this is for the screenshot to be uploaded, is there some way of fixing this as it gets pretty annoying to freeze for 10 secs. I tried lowering the image quality but it still goes unresponsive.
     
    #15
  16. Sturt
    Offline

    Sturt Plugin Developer Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    5
    I don't know if this can be fixed, but if not, do you think it would be better if it takes screen shots only when a player is banned, or reported on which a cool down is set for each report? again I don't know how the lag could be prevented when uploading.
     
    #16
  17. DreTaX
    Offline

    DreTaX Probably knows the answer... Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,817
    Likes Received:
    602
    Yup. 1.2.1 fixed that.
     
    #17
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Sturt
    Offline

    Sturt Plugin Developer Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    5
    Its weird because it still lags for me, and I say weird because my friend whose computer is no where as powerful as mine doesn't have this issue. Also if anything way of saving the settings config would be great, as it resets every time.
     
    #18
  19. DFM Москва 101.2
    Offline

    DFM Москва 101.2 Member Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ports are open, for example can connect via RCONTOOL 28016 - default port 28015
     
    #19
  20. DFM Москва 101.2
    Offline

    DFM Москва 101.2 Member Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    12/27/2016 3:01:23 AM [Console] The server is running at port 0.0.0.0:28017
    12/27/2016 3:01:23 AM [Console] The local End point is: 0.0.0.0:28017
    12/27/2016 3:01:23 AM [Console] Waiting for a connection.....
    12/27/2016 3:01:23 AM [Console] Waiting for connection... (Thread) True

    Here is the connection right?
     
    #20
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

iHax Comunity/