Please help!!

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by armand, Jan 8, 2018.

  1. armand
    Offline

    armand New Member Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello everyone
    Hi, I live in Cuba and I do not have internet ... I really need help!
    I am trying to install a rustbuster server, but no client manages to connect to the server.
    I am using the version of fourgerite 1.5.1 and rustbuster 1.6.2 and have tried several clients without any results.
    When the client connects, the server does not identify it as rustbusterclient and ejects it
    Apparently the client can not connect to the server through port 28017
    This is what the client says
    Couldn`t query 10.24.17.137:28015 Server is possibly offline, or doesn`t have the query port open!
    Here I leave a photo
    If someone could throw a little light on me, I would appreciate it
     
    #1
  2. armand
    Offline

    armand New Member Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
     
    #2
  3. salva
    Offline

    salva Friendly self-taught developer Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    90
    Well there are several things you should check

    1º You should find out if your router, in the NAT configuration you have open the ports 28015,28016,28017 that point to your local IP address (the one in your pc, I recommend that you use a fixed local)
    2º You should find out what your public IP is, your local IP and publish it are not the same, I mean ... that players should connect through the public IP, while you should do so mediate your local IP ( since it is your pc that hosts the server)

    I could tell you what I told you about and maybe you are very helpful, regards

    PS I also speak Spanish, but all the questions in this forum should be in English, if for you the language is a problem you can contact me personally in the Discord of fougerite
     
    #3
    • Like Like x 1
  4. armand
    Offline

    armand New Member Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thank you very much for really answering me thank you very much
    Regarding the 1, here we do not use routers and I only have a local IP , it does not publish (imagine my PC, a cable and another PC so that you have less an idea, it is a bit complicated to explain) Even we already created exception in the firewall (the which we have disabled since we do not have any kind of virtual attacks)

    And English is not a problem ... google translator:D:D
     
    #4
  5. armand
    Offline

    armand New Member Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    One doubt I have, in the executable of the server I define port 28015, which is the one of the game, so my question is, does the server define the two ports of query and the one of the rust buster after this? Or how is it? The question is silly but it's better 5 minutes idiot than a lifetime :(:(
     
    #5
  6. armand
    Offline

    armand New Member Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
  7. Pompeyo
    Offline

    Pompeyo Plugin Developer Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hi !!!
    I approve this post to ask two questions I have:
    What should I do to make the server buster work from line?
    Someone could tell me why I get this message on the server console, attached photo below
    Thanks for the help

    server 22.jpg
     
    #7
  8. salva
    Offline

    salva Friendly self-taught developer Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    90
    Recommendations:

    1 º Only connect to the server when it is fully started, otherwise you will receive the message that "the server is offline ...." and then throw you a kick, (do this test and you will see that everything is fine)

    Regarding the ports it does not matter that you play in the same port as your server, normally 28015 is for the players, 28016 is for the admin communication (example: Rusty), and the 28017 is for RustBuster.

    If you want to use other ports the only thing you should do is change the main port of your bat file, only that, so if you choose for example 50000, it will automatically be 50001 for admin and 50002 for rustbuster, greetings
     
    #8
  9. salva
    Offline

    salva Friendly self-taught developer Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    90
    I've never really seen this type of messages in the server console before, it never happened to me
     
    #9
  10. Pompeyo
    Offline

    Pompeyo Plugin Developer Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    7
    The problem is that when I start the server I get an error connecting to steam, here we are installing the server to play on a local network, and obviously we do not have steam, so my question would be, I have to install steam or there is some way to start the rustbuster without steam?
    attached error photo when connecting to steam
    connection failure.jpg
     
    #10
  11. salva
    Offline

    salva Friendly self-taught developer Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    90
    Download server ready to work here: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Dq_6iTf3_AsK7fjUEziRXtx8MxSYSvnv
     
    #11
    • Useful Useful x 1
  12. Jakkee
    Offline

    Jakkee Plugin Developer Plugin Developer Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,451
    Likes Received:
    136
    Also, Steam Auth failed. Download AuthAllow
     
    #12
    • Winner Winner x 1
  13. Pompeyo
    Offline

    Pompeyo Plugin Developer Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    7
    @Jakkee
    I'm using AuthAllow, but the problem persists
    Greeting
     
    #13
  14. DreTaX
    Offline

    DreTaX Probably knows the answer... Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,915
    Likes Received:
    692
    You are getting that because rust legacy was disconnected from steam a time being by facepunch.
    Or your machine is blocking steam.
     
    #14
  15. Pompeyo
    Offline

    Pompeyo Plugin Developer Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    7
    The idea is to install the server on a local network, without internet access, and I do not have steam.
    so I need to know if the rustbuster needs steam?
    with the help of @salva I have a server with lumaemu, and I no longer have that steam problem, but the client does not connect to the server, what can I do?

    here I put the log of the client and the server
     

    Attached Files:

    #15
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2018
  16. DreTaX
    Offline

    DreTaX Probably knows the answer... Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,915
    Likes Received:
    692
    If It is local It doesn't matter.

    The server should be running fine without steamconnection too, just simply

    net.connect localhost:28015

    It should work fine.
     
    #16
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Pompeyo
    Offline

    Pompeyo Plugin Developer Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    7
    @DreTaX

    if I run it with internet access the rustbuster works perfect, but if I do it without internet access it gives me the error of steam connection failure, and when I connect with the client rustbuster the server ejects me and tells me to download a rustbuster client
     
    #17
  18. Pompeyo
    Offline

    Pompeyo Plugin Developer Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    7
    @DreTaX
    this image is from the rustbuster client connecting to the server
     

    Attached Files:

    #18
  19. DreTaX
    Offline

    DreTaX Probably knows the answer... Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,915
    Likes Received:
    692
    The server shouldn't kick you even if it has no internet access.
    The client sees It, but can't ping the server.
    Ensure that your 28016 port is totally open. Last time i checked local servers It worked for me.
     
    #19
    • Like Like x 1
  20. armand
    Offline

    armand New Member Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Where do we check the other 2 ports, I mean the 28016 and 28017? :oops:
     
    #20

Share This Page