Solved RustBuster Client Problem

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by Borko, Jun 1, 2017.

  1. .50cal
    Offline

    .50cal New Member Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you post the updated file please? I cant find it.
     
    #21
  2. DreTaX
    Offline

    DreTaX Probably knows the answer... Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,885
    Likes Received:
    677
    These greenluma dlls might help.

    Place them near rust.exe

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/yot8ehkpzsv4g1i/Rustdlls.rar
     
    #22
    • Like Like x 1
  3. .50cal
    Offline

    .50cal New Member Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    #23
  4. DreTaX
    Offline

    DreTaX Probably knows the answer... Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    3,885
    Likes Received:
    677
    I will include those DLLS in the update.
     
    #24
  5. hnody250
    Offline

    hnody250 New Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have same problem, when i open the game it stays gray for seconds then it crash and close, i replaced the DDLs and i turned off but still same. Please help
     
    #25
  6. salva
    Offline

    salva Friendly self-taught developer Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    88
    HI! ,try to download a new client and disable your antivirus before extracting or running it, greetings
     
    #26
  7. hnody250
    Offline

    hnody250 New Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same :(
     
    #27
  8. salva
    Offline

    salva Friendly self-taught developer Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    88
    Provide us the RustBuster.log file
     
    #28
  9. hnody250
    Offline

    hnody250 New Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    There you go
     

    Attached Files:

    #29
  10. Jakkee
    Offline

    Jakkee Plugin Developer Plugin Developer Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,450
    Likes Received:
    136
    Well that log looks like you were able to open the client just fine.
    Does the client have an output.log?
     
    #30
  11. dragzxnd
    Offline

    dragzxnd New Member Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem.. Download all dll's, but not working..
    And yes, win7 :)
     

    Attached Files:

    #31

Share This Page